X
+49 211 – 836 80 501 info@schuppar-consulting.com

About us

Our team combines intelligent pricing with methodological competence, outstanding negotiating know-how, sales-related pragmatism and the experience gained from hundreds of projects and training programs. Our style of work is based on genuine co-operation and teamwork. We analyse your sales strategies and take a passionate interest in your corporate objectives. We closely co-operate with your top and middle management and with your co-workers in an environment built on mutual trust. We strengthen your team with our expertise in pricing. We realize: price management means change management. We also accompany our customers here.

Management Team

We find the pricing that will make you successful and that works for your company. We live better prices.
Read more
Preiskultur

Internationality

Though based in Germany, we are at your service all over the world. More than eighty percent of our projects take place in an international environment, which makes us international in all respects.
Read more
Pricing Profi

Philosophy

Prices are a matter of culture. Higher prices represent the value added of your supply. They secure your profitability and guarantee the investment scope for innovation and service which you need in international competition.
Read more

The Management Team

Dr. Björn Schuppar

Your Pricing Expert
– Partner, Managing Director –

Phone: +49 211 83 68 05 08

Martin Paukert

Your Pricing Expert
– Partner –

Phone: +49 211 83 68 05 03

Dr. Björn Schuppar. Partner, Managing Director “We live better prices.”

“Dr. Schuppar has the ability to clearly convey at entrepreneurial and executive level the significance of finding the right price. Better prices are an inspiration to him.“

As the Managing Director Dr. Björn Schuppar takes responsibility for the activities of Schuppar Consulting in Germany and abroad. He founded the company in 2005. His profound expertise in pricing, negotiating, sales management, customer benefits and retailer management, which has proven itself in hundreds of projects, makes him a much esteemed consultant for industrial and service companies.

Dr. Björn Schuppar and his team have successfully trained more than 7,000 people worldwide. Giving advice on prices and negotiation training in the automotive, specialty chemicals, mechanical and plant engineering, IT, chemicals, consumer goods, retail and financial services industries are focal points of his work. Besides his specialist expertise, customers value his social and intercultural competence as well as his ability to inspire.

The price expert is the author of the book “Preismanagement” (DUV/Springer-Gabler 2006) as well as of numerous publications and lectures about prices, sales and marketing. Dr. Björn Schuppar studied business engineering at the Technical University of Darmstadt (specializing in mechanical engineering) and attained his doctor’s degree with Prof. Dr. Christian Homburg (University of Mannheim). In his dissertation he identified the success factors of price management in the business-to-business sector. Afterwards, he worked worldwide for several years as a management consultant.

He prefers to spend his leisure time with his family. He enjoys cooking and exercises regularly.

Martin Paukert. Partner

“Mr. Paukert is a partner with special abilities: Empathetic, goal-oriented and dedicated.”

Martin Paukert has been responsible at Schuppar Consulting for the area of industrial markets since 2010. He very successfully accompanies the execution and implementation of pricing. Our customers know and value him as an outstanding, results-oriented consultant and partner.

Martin Paukert is an expert for the chemicals and automotive industries, general industry and retail industry. In projects he skilfully combines his analytic expertise with his extraordinary social and training competencies. He has already profitably and effectively trained hundreds of senior executives and sales employees on various sales topics. At the same time he is very successful at introducing co-workers to new concepts respectfully and in a relaxed atmosphere. He has proven himself as ideal in accompanying even the most difficult change management processes. Martin Paukert is comprehensively experienced in dealing with projects, in both the group environment (DAX 30) and mid-sized companies. His consulting and coaching achievements have also earned a high degree of esteem and acknowledgement at the international level. By means of his practice-oriented consulting approach he consistently and fully in line with the Schuppar Consulting philosophy achieves effective increases of between two and three percentage points for his customers.

Martin Paukert studied Business Administration (Diploma) at the FHDW in Bergisch Gladbach and worked in marketing and sales before joining Schuppar Consulting. Martin Paukert selectively passes his pricing and training expertise at Schuppar Consulting on to colleagues within the framework of the Young Talents Programme.

In his leisure time he enjoys playing handball and golf.

We strengthen your team with our expertise in pricing.

We accompany you around the world

Though based in Germany, we are at your service all over the world. Of course, the maxim that you as a company live by also applies to Schuppar Consulting.

Preiskultur Beratung
More than eighty percent of our projects take place in an international environment, which makes us international in all respects. As a global operator we have a high degree of intercultural expertise and use our wealth of experience in accompanying international groups in the global rollout of company-wide solutions.

Careful strategic planning and project management at the company head-office take centre stage and are just as important as their implementation at the national subsidiaries. At the same time, the participants in local project and training schemes benefit from our many years of experience with various corporate and national cultures.

Think globally – act locally. A matter of course for Schuppar Consulting.

Think globally – act locally

Inspire for better prices

Pricing pressure is increasing and has been for years. Purchasing has done its homework, Sales are under pressure. You can change that with us.

Prices are a matter of culture. Higher prices represent the value added of your supply. They secure your profitability and guarantee the investment scope for innovation and service which you need in international competition.

Manage your selling prices professionally and negotiate on an equal footing: We make pricing potentials visible and launch tailored pricing initiatives. We design modern condition and intelligent pricing systems. We will inspire your teams for better prices and accompany you in your sales price increases. We ensure outstanding success in negotiations through highly motivated and self-assured co-workers.

Pricing Experts
Preistraining

Creating a new pricing culture

Price management means change management.  That is why a profound understanding of sales is so important for project success. That is why we integrate your sales so early in your pricing projects. We work methodically and ensure systematic implementation at both the management and operational level. We change the attitudes and thus also the behaviour of your co-workers and coach your teams for difficult negotiations. We create pricing culture. Pragmatically and practicably.

We develop and practise argumentation guidelines. We define negotiating objectives and show how you can succeed in pushing through your asking prices.

You will soon notice your gain in profits, be successful with top customers and measure your sustainable price/performance ratio with the right performance indicators.

Schuppar Consulting.
Your Pricing Experts

Schuppar Consulting optimizes prices, sales and profit margins. As a leading specialist for earnings maximization through professional price and negotiation management, we advise suppliers in the automotive, construction, chemicals, industrial goods, mechanical engineering, retail, IT, medical technology, consumer goods and financial services industries.

We focus on measurable increases in sales and margins by means of professionally executed price maximization strategies. Schuppar Consulting develops intelligent pricing strategies for its customers and designs modern rebate and incentive schemes. Dr. Björn Schuppar and his team of experts have now already successfully trained and coached more than 7,500 senior executives.

Ihre Pricing Experten

Schuppar Consulting. Better prices. More sales. More profit.
At the negotiating table.

https:
Contact

X
+49 211 – 836 80 501 info@schuppar-consulting.com

Über Uns

Unser Team vereint intelligente Pricing- und Methodenkompetenz, hervorragendes Verhandlungs-Knowhow, vertriebsnahen Pragmatismus sowie die Erfahrung aus hunderten Projekten und Trainings. Wir arbeiten authentisch und integrativ. Wir analysieren Ihre vertriebliche Situation und begeistern uns für Ihre Unternehmensziele. Mit Geschäftsleitung, Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern arbeiten wir eng und vertrauensvoll zusammen. Wir stärken Ihr Team mit unserer Pricing-Kompetenz. Uns ist bewusst: Preismanagement heißt Changemanagement. Auch dabei begleiten wir unsere Kunden.

Managementteam

Wir finden das Pricing, das Sie erfolgreich macht und das zu Ihrem Unternehmen passt. Wir leben bessere Preise.
Mehr lesen
Preiskultur

Internationalität

Wo unsere Kunden sind, da sind auch wir. Mehr als 80% unserer Projekte finden im internationalen Umfeld statt, über die Hälfte unserer Auftraggeber hat ihren Firmensitz außerhalb Deutschlands.
Mehr lesen
Pricing Profi

Philosophie

Preise sind eine Frage der Kultur. Höhere Preise repräsentieren den Mehrwert Ihrer Angebote. Sie sichern Ihre Profitabilität und garantieren den Investitions-Spielraum für Innovation und Service, den Sie im internationalen Wettbewerb brauchen.
Mehr lesen

Das Managementteam

Dr. Björn Schuppar

Ihr Pricing Experte
– Partner, Geschäftsführer –

Telefon: 0211 83 68 05 08

Martin Paukert

Ihr Pricing Experte
– Partner –

Telefon: 0211 83 68 05 03

Dr. Björn Schuppar. Partner, Geschäftsführer. „Wir leben bessere Preise.“

„Herr Dr. Schuppar hat die Fähigkeit, Unternehmern und Entscheidern die Bedeutung der richtigen Preisfindung klar zu vermitteln. Er begeistert für bessere Preise.“

Dr. Björn Schuppar verantwortet als Managing Director die Aktivitäten von Schuppar Consulting in Deutschland sowie international. Er gründete das Unternehmen 2005. Seine in hunderten Projekten bewährte, tiefe Sachkenntnis in Pricing, Verhandlung, Vertriebsmanagement, Kundennutzen und Händlermanagement macht ihn zu einem geschätzten Berater von Industrie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Eigentümer, Geschäftsführer, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter überzeugt er in Vorträgen und Gesprächen für ein aktives Preismanagement.

Dr. Björn Schuppar und sein Team haben weltweit sehr erfolgreich mehr als 7.000 Menschen trainiert. Preisberatung und Verhandlungstraining in den Branchen Automotive, Spezialchemie, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, IT, Chemie, Konsumgüter, Handel sowie Finanzdienstleistungen sind Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit. Kunden schätzen neben seiner fachlichen Expertise seine soziale und interkulturelle Kompetenz sowie seine Fähigkeit zu begeistern.

Der Preis-Experte ist Autor des Buches „Preismanagement“ (DUV/Springer-Gabler 2006) sowie zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen und Vorträge über Preise, Vertrieb und Marketing. Dr. Björn Schuppar studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt (Fachrichtung Maschinenbau) und promovierte bei Prof. Dr. Christian Homburg (Universität Mannheim). In seiner Dissertation identifizierte er die Erfolgsfaktoren des Preismanagements im Business-to-Business-Bereich. Danach war er zunächst weltweit mehrere Jahre als Managementberater tätig.

Seine Freizeit verbringt er am liebsten mit seiner Familie. Er kocht gerne und treibt regelmäßig Sport.

Martin Paukert. Partner

„Herr Paukert ist ein Partner mit besonderen Fähigkeiten: Empathisch, zielorientiert und überzeugend.“

Martin Paukert ist seit 2010 bei Schuppar Consulting verantwortlich für den Bereich Industrial Markets. Er begleitet mit großem Erfolg die Durchführung und Umsetzung von Pricing-Projekten. Unsere Kunden kennen und schätzen ihn als herausragenden, umsetzungsstarken Berater und Partner.

Martin Paukert ist Experte für die Branchen Chemie, Automotive, General Industry und Handel. In Projekten kombiniert er geschickt seine analytische Expertise mit seiner außerordentlichen Sozial- und Trainingskompetenz. Bereits hunderte Führungskräfte und Vertriebsmitarbeiter hat er zu verschiedenen Vertriebsthemen wirkungsvoll und gewinnbringend trainiert. Gleichzeitig gelingt es ihm sehr erfolgreich, Mitarbeiter mit Wertschätzung und Ruhe in neue Konzepte einzuführen. Das macht ihn zum idealen, erprobten Begleiter selbst schwieriger Changemanagement-Prozesse.

Martin Paukert verfügt sowohl im Konzernumfeld (DAX 30) als auch in mittelständischen Unternehmen über umfassende Projekterfahrung. Auch international werden seine Beratungs- und Coachingleistungen in hohem Maße geschätzt und anerkannt. Durch seinen praxisnahen Beratungsansatz erreicht er für seine Kunden konsequent und ganz im Sinne der Schuppar Consulting Philosophie wirksame Steigerungen der Umsatzrendite zwischen zwei und drei Prozentpunkten.

Martin Paukert studierte Business Administration (Diplom) an der FHDW in Bergisch Gladbach und war vor seiner Tätigkeit für Schuppar Consulting im Marketing und Vertrieb tätig. Seine Pricing- und Trainings-Expertise gibt Martin Paukert bei Schuppar Consulting im Rahmen des Young-Talents-Programms gezielt an Kollegen weiter.

In seiner Freizeit spielt er begeistert Handball und Golf.

Wir stärken Ihr Team mit unserer Pricing-Kompetenz.

Wir folgen Ihnen in die Welt

Wo unsere Kunden sind, da sind auch wir. Die Maxime, die Sie als Unternehmen pflegen,
gilt selbstverständlich auch für Schuppar Consulting.

Preiskultur Beratung
Mehr als 80 Prozent unserer Projekte finden im internationalen Umfeld statt, über die Hälfte unserer Auftraggeber hat ihren Firmensitz außerhalb Deutschlands. Wir agieren weltweit und verfügen über ein hohes Maß an interkultureller Kompetenz. Internationale Konzerne begleiten wir mit viel Erfahrung beim globalen Rollout unternehmensweiter Lösungen.

Die sorgfältige strategische Planung und das Projektmanagement in der Unternehmenszentrale stehen für uns genauso im Vordergrund, wie die erfolgreiche Umsetzung in den Landesgesellschaften. Die Teilnehmer lokaler Projekt- und Trainingsmaßnahmen profitieren dabei von unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichen Unternehmens- und Landeskulturen.

Global denken – lokal handeln. Für Schuppar Consulting selbstverständlich.

Global denken – lokal handeln

Für bessere Preise begeistern

Der Preisdruck steigt und das seit Jahren. Der Einkauf hat seine Hausaufgaben gemacht. Der Vertrieb muss handeln. Wir begleiten Sie dabei professionell.

Preise sind eine Frage der Kultur. Höhere Preise repräsentieren den Mehrwert Ihrer Angebote. Sie sichern Ihre Profitabilität und garantieren den Investitions-Spielraum für Innovation und Service, den Sie im internationalen Wettbewerb brauchen.

Managen Sie Ihre Verkaufspreise professionell und verhandeln Sie auf Augenhöhe: Wir zeigen Preispotentiale auf und starten maßgeschneiderte Preisinitiativen. Wir konzipieren moderne Konditionen- und intelligente Preissysteme. Wir begeistern Ihre Teams für bessere Preise und begleiten Sie bei Verkaufspreiserhöhungen. Wir sorgen für ausgezeichnete Verhandlungserfolge durch motivierte und selbstbewusste Mitarbeiter.

Pricing Experts
Preistraining

Neue Preiskultur schaffen

Preismanagement bedeutet Changemanagement. Deshalb ist ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für den Vertrieb für den Projekterfolg so wichtig. Deshalb binden wir Ihren Vertrieb so früh in Ihre Pricing-Projekte ein. Wir arbeiten methodisch und sorgen für die systematische Umsetzung auf Führungs- und Mitarbeiterebene. Wir ändern die Einstellung und das Verhalten Ihrer Mitarbeiter und coachen Ihre Teams für schwierige Verhandlungen. Wir gestalten Preiskultur. Pragmatisch und umsetzbar.

Wir entwickeln und trainieren Argumentationsleitfäden. Wir definieren Verhandlungsziele und zeigen, wie Sie Preisforderungen erfolgreich durchsetzen.

Sie erzielen Quick-Wins, Erfolge bei A-Kunden und messen Ihre nachhaltige Preis-Performance mit den richtigen Kennzahlen.

Schuppar Consulting.
Ihre Pricing Experten

Schuppar Consulting optimiert Preise, Umsätze und Gewinnmargen. Der führende Spezialist für Ergebnissteigerungen durch professionelles Preis- und Verhandlungsmanagement berät Anbieter der Branchen Automotive, Bau, Chemie, Industriegüter, Maschinenbau, Handel, IT, Medizintechnik, Konsumgüter und Finanzdienstleistungen.

Der Fokus liegt auf der messbaren Umsatz- und Margensteigerung durch professionell begleitete Preiserhöhungen. Schuppar Consulting entwickelt für seine Kunden intelligente Preisstrategien und konzipiert moderne Konditionssysteme. Gründer und Geschäftsführer Dr. Björn Schuppar und sein Expertenteam haben mit Erfolg bereits mehr als 7.500 Führungskräfte aus verschiedenen Industrien trainiert und gecoacht.

Ihre Pricing Experten

Schuppar Consulting. Bessere Preise. Mehr Umsatz. Mehr Gewinn.
Am Verhandlungstisch.

https:
Kontakt